Ears on the Board of Education: January 17, 2019

by Diane Payne


Board President Joyce Wilkerson, Vice-president Wayne Walker, Leticia Egea-Hinton, Mallory Fix Lopez, Lee Huang, Maria McColgan, Chris McGinley and student reps Julia Frank and Alfredo Pratico were present; Julia Danzy and Angela McIver were absent.  (All meeting materials, and videos of meetings can be found on the BOE page of the SDP website.)

Nine members of APPS were present for this meeting; all nine testified on behalf of public education.

Continue reading here.